Weekly ABBA show on Australian radio

For a few years Canberra community radio station 2XX has hosted a weekly ABBA radio show, GimmeGimmeGimme – There’s more to ABBA than you think.

Last week I tuned in to listen online for the first time. It was  lot of fun! The theme for this show was “Pick on ABBA”, playing some of those less classic moments in the ABBA catalogue. After a call out to me and ABBA World by Luke, one of the hosts (and an old friend), I rang to say hi and before I knew it I was on air, talking about the website and my recent trip to New York for Kristina. Tuning in might become a regular feature of my Sunday afternoons. 

GimmeGimmeGimme is on every Sunday between 5-6 pm Australian Eastern Time (06.00 GMT). Tune in to 2XX fm 98.3 in Canberra or listen online here.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Weekly ABBA show on Australian radio”

  1. Carissa Higham Says:

    I love the ABBA Radio show that’s on every Sunday afternoon on 2xx. I live in Queanbeyan so I listen to it on the radio. I never miss it. I’ve listened to it since it first started in 2004. It used to be on at 11:00pm on a Tuesday night then. I even won a comptition that they had on the show once. It is a wonderful wonderful program.

  2. Ian Cole Says:

    Wow, I didn’t know it had been running that long, Carissa.

  3. Ian Cole Says:

    For those of you on Facebook the show now has a Facebook fan group @ http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=208926877837

  4. Ian Cole Says:

    A list of all songs available for the show at http://abbaon2xxfm.blogspot.com/ to help you make requests.

Leave a Reply

